1 Comment

Moving Forward with my Double Portion

My Church’s theme this year is “Moving Forward with a Double Portion”. To me this means believing, in faith, that God will give us a double increase of blessings.

In 2011, my mom went home to be with the Lord, and it seemed my life was placed on hold. I was so sad and couldn’t seem to move, let alone move forward. My friend, Dr. Celeste Owens, wrote “The 40 Day Surrender Fast” book and started a new movement of “fasting” which I implemented in my life. During my last fast, I decided to surrender procrastination. This was a challenging undertaking because procrastination became a habit for me that was difficult to break.

While participating in the fast, I realized that I needed to organize and prepare myself to receive God’s blessings. This is how I did that:
– created a strategic plan and update it regularly.
– obtained a mentor.
– started designing a business website.
– put myself in position to receive a “Competent Communicator” designation from Toastmasters International in April 2013.

As a result, I have several speaking/training engagements scheduled for the upcoming months. God is Faithful!

Am I perfect? No, I am a work in progress. It was my plan to blog once a week and post my blog each Friday and that didn’t occur. As a *Sanguine personality we typically don’t like to be involved in repetitive tasks. Those who know me understand that speaking is my forte, not writing, therefore I am truly working outside of my comfort zone. However, I know there is no condemnation in Christ, so I will just move forward by posting my second blog.

Lesson: Continue to position yourself to receive a double portion of God’s increase (blessings) by moving forward.

*Karen Ward, Certified Personality Trainer, is available to speak and train on the “Personalities” (Sanguine, Choleric, Melancholy and Phlegmatic) for your business, social event, ministry and retreats.” Contact me via email @ beyondtwollc@gmail.com

One comment on “Moving Forward with my Double Portion

  1. Wow Karen I’m so proud of you. Continue walking In His plan for your life – remember “with God ALL things are possible.” I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

